Post-doctoral Scholars


Dr. Simranjeet Singh
Designation: DBT Fellow
Degree: Ph.D. Biotechnology
Project: Detection and remediation of environmental contaminants

Tabasum Rasool
Designation: National Post-Doctoral Fellow (NPDF)
Degree and affiliation: Ph. D. (NIT, Srinagar)
Email Id:
Project: “Development and application of a stochastic rainfall generator (SRG) to account for unprecedented rainfall events”

Dr. Arindan Mandal
Designation: National Post-Doctoral Fellow (NPDF)
Degree: PhD, School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (2022)
Email Id:
Project: Glacier-climate interactions in Ladakh Region.

Dr. Venkatesh Budamala
Designation: IoE Post-Doctoral Fellow
Degree: PhD, Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore (2022)
Email Id:

Dr. Retinder Kour
Designation: Research Associate III
Degree and affiliation: Ph.D. Department of Remote Sensing, BIT Mesra
Project name: Influence of future climate projections on the streamflow of Himalayan River basins


Dr. Pushkar Sharma
Post Doctoral Fellow

Dr. Abhinav Wadhwa
Research Associate

Dr. Rajesh. R
Research Associate III

Dr. Gowri R
Research Associate

Subir Paul
Research Associate

Ruhhee Tabbussum
IoE Post Doctoral Fellow

Gouri R Laxmeshwar
Research Associate III

Dr. Abhishek
CV Raman Post-doctoral Fellow

Dr. Vikas Poonia (21 Mar 2022 – 23 Oct 2022)
IoE Post-Doctoral Fellow

Dr. Simranjeet Singh (08 Sept 2020 – 07 Sept 2022)
Post Doctoral Fellow

Dr. Jeenu Mathai (7th  Mar 2022 – 18th Nov 2022)
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr. Aafaq Nazir (Feb. 2021 – Aug. 2022)
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr. Shubha Avinash (Jan. 2022 – Oct. 2022)
Specialist Scientist

Dr. Somil Swarnkar (Jan. 2021 – July 2022)
National Postdoctoral Fellow (NPDF)

Dr. Pankaj Dey (May 2020 – April 2022)
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr Kaushik G S (Sept 2019 – Jan 2022)
Postdoctoral Research Associate,

Dr. Shailza Sharma (Oct. 2020 – Nov. 2021)
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr Ila Chawla (Aug 2018 – Dec 2019)
Research Associate (Provisional)

Interdisciplinary Centre for Water Research (ICWaR) - IISc Bangalore